Buh-bye clothes

So fiancè and I participated in Fleawhere’s flea party at Lucky Plaza last sunday. I had ALOT of clothes to sell. My mum has been pestering me to clear the bags of clothes and I finally found the time to do so. I didn’t wanna donate away to my sisters coz I figured why not earn something from selling although, I know beforehand that I won’t earn much from selling at the flea. But better than nothing hor.

I brought 2 huuuuge jumbo bags and 1 big luggage. Luckily I had the foresight to swap the 3rd jumbo bag for a luggage! It was so hard (and heavy!) to carry all the bags between A and I. So thankfully, the luggage came in handy.

Initially I wanted to sell my clothes off for below $20 a piece. But after reading some blogs who shared their experiences selling at Lucky Plaza, I decided to go with 1 for $2, 3 for $5 for tops and dresses. Accessories are 50cents to $1 each. Bottoms at flat $5 each coz my friend told me that bottoms are sought after products. Lol

Since we planned to leave by 4pm, we had a rough plan about how to move on with the repricing. At about 2ishpm, we dropped our prices to 4 for $5. And then around 3ishpm, we dropped the prices to $1 each. When it dropped to $1, suddenly there was a surge of people surrounding our table. Like piranhas sia! At 4pm, we closed shop! We had about 1 luggage-ful of clothes left which we tak kuasa nak continue selling so we packed and left. We gave our booth to the next-door neighbour. She had been helpful to pick up our items on the floor when they saw it. We also did likewise. Anyway, I like how friendly she is, so her rezeki lor!

Fiancè was like a human loudhailer! He kept shouting the prices thoughout and I was worried for his health coz he wasn’t feeling too good. I reminded him time and again not to shout so much. We never left the booth to take a break. Not even once. How to sia? So hard to manage alone. Nevertheless, I was thankful for his efforts! He really worked so hard to help me clear my clothes so I treated him to Fish & Co. Thank u sayang once again!

At the end of the day, after deducting cab fare and rental of booth, we made about $200. Alhamdulillah. Not too shabby huh?

10 thoughts on “Buh-bye clothes

  1. mcm piranhas is an understatement! seriously tempat tu lelong punye tempat kan! and idk if they have fixed their aircons? it was so stuffy when i did mine! boleh pengsan oiii. dgn maid maid yg irritating nak mampos, dah kasi $1 masih nak barang FOC. hahaha but it was a good experience.

    Like

    1. Hahaha.. yar! It was okay for me plak.. i didnt find it dusty so i didny wore a mask.but my fiancè flu makin rabak even though he wore one. Yar got a few mintak foc.. i just give it to them pasal malas nak argue.. lol it was but i doubt i wanna come back!

      Like

      1. i did it twice there and dah sudah. twice is enough hahahahaha. it was so stuffy and dusty for me! boleh breakout sey muke hahaha #drama. i almost argued with some maids. betol punye menyampah. nak baju ade labels semue, f21 la h&m la tapi nak FREE. fuh hahahah darah up. i think definitely not a place for hot tempered people.

        Like

Leave a comment