Outfit selection

We went for outfit selection on 6th April. As I said in the other post, I wasn’t really excited about it due to a number of reasons. We went with one of my bridesmaid, Y, who brought along her fiancè. She also took the same bridal as me and it’s like killing 2 birds with one stone coz she can observe how the outfit selection process goes plus help me pick the right outfits for our day.

When we entered the office, we saw a rack of clothes near the door with a lot of clothes. Kak N.ora told us that they were having lunch and didn’t have time to clear up the previous appointment’s mess. So she told us to relax first while they finish makan. Y and I took the opportunity to check out the clothes. We kept saying how lawah the clothes are. 😍

Then A, Y and I sat down to discuss about the outfits that we wanna pick while Y’s fiancè chill at the sofa. Kak N did the process methodically starting from the first outfit. She asked what kind of look we going for or the color we want and measured my body. So we told her that we want to wear a white ensemble with some detail. The first dress she took out was a long mermaid-ish dress with heavy cream lace detail. There was also a white tulle train at the back. I took the dress and step onto the platform and took a look in the mirror. Excited sey pasal slalu tengok other brides doing that so now my turn mahh! Hahah Kak N also took out another dress but my eyes was set on this. Y kept exclaiming how gorgeous it looked! And A also approved. So yes, my nikah outfit settled!

Next, the first sanding outfit. We told her we want to wear songket. Preferred color: jewel tones. Then she pointed out this jewel toned peplum songket that was hanging at the rack. She said that it is new and fits the bill. It has a gold detailing at the neckline but the rest is in this gorgeous shade of plum tones. The songket is heavily embroidered and it has a pop of fuchsia peeking underneath the peplum and the kain bottom. DEFINITELY MY FAV! And of course well received by A and Y. NEXT!

For the last outfit, I told her I want something pastel and a flowy silhouette. She took out a couple of outfits but there was this mint outfit that screamed my name! SO PRETTY!! It also came with a flowy chiffon cape at the back and I just loved it! Kak N brought me to the tailor at the back and checked with the tailor if I can fit into the dress. They measured and at the end of that nerve-wrecking moment told me that in order to fit into the dress, I have to lose 3 inches at my hips. Gulps! Macam mana nak lose weight part ni ehhh? Kak N shared with me a tip from another bride who lost 3kg (I think) just by doing this routine – drink at least 4litres of water everyday and no eating after 8pm. I was like 4litres??? Usually I drink about 2 litres or less so how am I gonna chugged double of that??? But I was pretty determined so I told her yes I will do it. She told me that there will be no back up dress and she will just assumed that I will fit into the dress.

After I’m done, A was asked to try on a pair of suit. A stated that he preferred grey or navy suit. But unfortunately, they do not have a grey suit. I’m not sure if they don’t have it in his size or not at all. When A put the blazer on, he looked so good! So smart mamat! I have a weakness for guys who dressed smartly, tak kesah lar handsome ke tak. Kalau da pakai smart, confirmed handsome in my eyes! 😍 He tried on a few blazers but we agreed that the longer length looked better for him.

And with that, we conclude the outfit selection! All in all we took about an hour which was not that bad coz I didn’t spend too much time being indecisive.

So from then till now, u girls curious tak if I heed the water diet? Hahahaha..

….

…..

…….

 

I DID! I drank 4litres on most days and sometimes missed by abit aje. And so far I lost about 1.5kg! Alhamdulillah. The makan bit is abit hard coz I ALWAYS eat at night.  Buuuut! I persevered to kurangkan my food intake esp at night. I also worked out on alternate days except that I have missed out a few days’ worth of work out. Meh. I am doing Blogilates PIIT workout. Damn that thing is hard! After 4 sessions per vid, I am sweating so hard! P.S. That jumping lunges is a killer!

Anyways, I compared body measurements after 10days. I lost about 1 inch from everywhere else but my hips! Infuriating eh? Maybe my hips/ butt cuma muscles aje so susah nak lose. Sigh..  I just hope I will lose it before the fitting which is in a week’s time.

24 thoughts on “Outfit selection

  1. I loved this

    *Taelynn Davis*

    On Mon, Apr 18, 2016 at 11:40 AM, thelastrosepetal wrote:

    > thelastrosepetal posted: “We went for outfit selection on 6th April. As I > said in the other post, I wasn’t really excited about it due to a number of > reasons. We went with one of my bridesmaid, Y, who brought along her > fiancè. She also took the same bridal as me and it’s like kill” >

    Like

  2. wah your selection process sounded smooth and fun! anyhoos good luck with the weight losing, I had to do the same to fit into the evening dress also. hahaha sacrifice eh. get a good shaper babe, it’ll help trim down your hips a bit more too. JIAYOU!!!

    Like

      1. insyaAllah! as another ex btb mentioned, you might lose weight naturally in the last few days before wedding due to stress and busyness hehe. happened to me too, alhamdulillah. janji dapat muat dress eh lulz. banyakkan doa also, insyaAllah all will be well 🙂 🙂 🙂

        Like

  3. Babe, i hari-hari nak try dapatkan that 2L fluid intake jer da mcm nak muntah seh! But that no food after 8pm i can arrr. Hahaha! I pon nak try!

    Like

  4. 4L of water!!! mak oi… tak kelakar sey tu. I had the same issue with my outfit too babe. When my Mak Andam told me I nak kene loose weight sikit, I look in the mirror, I think she was just trying to be nice… haha!! Sharing is caring kan. Maybe you can give this a try. Drink at LEAST 2-3 cups of warm japanese green tea with no sugar a day. AVOID eating after 8pm. If lapar, drink milk/ soya bean and makan pisang… but don’t sleep right exactly after that. Cut down rice as much as possible. And yes… the snacking too but do treat yourself once a week (don’t overdo it eh… khehe) Go for fast walks/ exercise. This worked great for me. Loss up to 5kg within 3months. Results may vary depending on body type. Discipline mau ade babe. Insha’Allah. Oh… don’t be surprise on the big day, your outfit may be slightly loose. You’d be too nervous and busy to eat days before… khehe. You Can Do It!!!

    Like

    1. Memang tak kelakar but so far it’s manageable ar.. hahaa ohh i like japanese green tea! Will incorporate that.. i da cut down rice.. now only eat once a day but smaller portion. Snacking pon da kurang.. i don’t have 3 mths babe.. my wedding in less than 3 weeks! But yes i will persevere! Thank u babe!!

      Like

      1. Alamak!!! 3weeks?!… yes2… they say 5 cups of green tea a day but I can only manage 3 cups + 2L of water… haha!! Go for jogs or run up and down 14 storey flats. That will definitely burn off lots. Jiayou!!!

        Like

  5. After reading your post, I installed ‘drink water reminder’ app. Haha. I’m never like drinking plain water but demi untuk kelihatan cantik, I’ll try. Haha. Not eating after 8 memang I’ve been practising that. I have 10 months, In Shaa Allah la eh. Lol.

    Like

  6. i can never drink 4l of water in a day, confirm one minute one minute masok toilet sia!!! bladder aku mcm bladder org tue. hahahahaaha. good job in losing weight, tho you’re alr skinny! tsk!

    Like

  7. Thank you for sharing your bridal fitting experience with ISHQ! I am taking ISHQ for my wedding next year, and it’s good to know how yours went like exactly… my friends took ISHQ too but quite some time back so I think their experience was quite different. Anws, all the best with losing those inches and fitting into that gorgeous dress!

    Like

  8. Hey dear,

    Fellow ISHQ-er here too. Thanks for this very informative post! It was good that you managed to find your dream bajus!

    Any tips you can share to make the process smoother? It helps if you already have in mind the color and design in mind already? Also how was Kak N in person?

    Good luck on your weight loss! You can do it!

    Like

    1. Hello fellow Ishq-er! Thanks for reading! I would say that my experience was pretty smooth. Yar having a color or look in mind will help to speed up the process. Kak N told me the previous couple took so long to decide that the team didnt get to eat lunch. Kesian sey! Kak N very funny! Haha we kept laughing throughout.. thank u babe!!

      Like

  9. Ok thanks! Cos you’ve read some of the things that people are commenting about her? But alhamdulilah you had a good experience and that she’s nice! Are you taking her as main MUA too? Can’t wait to see their baju – their collection is one of the prettiest out there kan?

    Like

    1. Yar i did read the comments. My initial experience with her was so-so but becoz i really wanted Kak N, i butakan mata aje. I almost switched bridals after reading ppl’s comments but my fiancè suroh tawakkal aje.. actually i already informed the previous admin that i wanted Kak N to be my mua. But somehow Kak N wasnt informed. So that was sucky. But she made up for it by agreeing to do my nikah makeup. So my advice for u is if u want her to be yr MUA, made sure it is stated in the contract. Yes their baju lawah! I like baju frm Peti Solek too but i dont really like their makeup..

      Like

      1. Ooh yes its easy to be terpengaruh by online comments these days..but at least your experience proves otherwise! There was a reason why we picked Ishq (both mu and baju lawa). So lets just stick to it! Happy that Kak N will be doing your nikah! 🙂

        Your wedding is coming up soon kan?? Good luck babe and hope everything is smooth!

        Like

      2. Sorry babe! Havent got time to reply comments. Actually there’s a few things that happened. But I will prolly blog about it after the wedding. Dont worry so much kay!

        Like

Leave a comment