Series of updates

I will be updating about a few things so this might end up being a loooong post. LOL

A few weeks back, the BTBs in the #btbsupportgroup were discussing about folic acid. That reminded me that I was suppose to start taking it. My colleague advised me to start taking folic acid 6 months before the wedding. A and I planned to have kids right after the wedding. May He ease my path insya Allah aamiin.

Hana advised us to buy the non-pretentious folic acid at Watson pharmacy which costs abt $8 for a month supply. She said that works just as well.  So I went to Guardian’s pharmacy last week and bought 2 packs coz it is cheap and the expiry date is a few years later.

20160222_144758-1

Next up, wedding shoes! I have been on the hunt for wedding shoes since last year. But it hasn’t been easy coz I have broad feet and I want comfortable shoes. I really like Pazzion designs but they are not comfortable due to the narrow front. I had to literally squeezed my feet in! So no go! I’m also looking for covered shoes only. So that narrows the list alot. And then one day, colleague A told me that colleague B, who is working in a different shop, told her that her workplace is having special discount for staff. Colleague B is working in a department store. So I thought, why not just go and have a look. So colleague A and I rushed over after work. We spent some time walking around the shoes department. Finally I spotted something I like. I asked for size and tried it on. It is a slingback with pointed toes. The front is abit narrow so I asked for a size up. Thankfully that size is better and doesn’t pinch my toes. The heels is also not high so I will be walking around comfortably. I do not want to be tottering around like an acrobat. Lol

20160222_172559

Moving on.. I have finally finished passing the bridesmaids’ kain to them. I have 4 BMs – 3 ladies and 1 guy. Initially I bought a different set of kain for them when I went to Bandung. But I wasn’t very satisfied. So I told them that I would buy something else. I went to Jakel with a BM. I trust her opinion when it comes to fashion. As I was pressured by time, I said to myself that I will have to buy the kain no matter what. I’m just worried that my BMs won’t be able to send in their kain in time for tailoring due to Hari Raya orders. So alhamdulillah I managed to get something I like. Even though the price is over my budget, I didn’t mind coz I really liked it. It’s a peach and magenta combo. I didn’t managed to take a picture of it though.

Lastly, I will be participating in the Flea Party at Lucky Plaza this coming sunday. I dunno if I will earn much out of it coz I heard from my colleagues that those maids will haggle till $1 lar. Pengsans! But the main thing is, I need to clear 4 jumbo bags of clothes. My mum has been nagging me to clear my things and I haven’t found the right time to do it. She told me to give away but I figured if i can get some cash out of it, why do I have to give away kan? I have been selling things on Carousell but it has been rather slow. I need a faster avenue so that’s why I decided to join the flea. I paid about $130 for the booth and A has volunteered to help me. Thanks love! I’m hoping business will be good bismillah!

14 thoughts on “Series of updates

  1. Joined the flea market there and boy was it madness! Mmg tempat lelong kat situ! Like literally kes nak get rid of your stuff hahahah but was a fun experience. Some maids can be SUPER annoying though, heads up!

    Like

  2. I did lucky plaza flea once before too! if you have the volume, which sounds like you do, insyaAllah can profit even if you sell like $2-$4. have fun babe! bring a fan coz it’s hot! and a mask if you sensitive to dust.

    Like

Leave a comment